MAAC Races for 2021/2022

We are hopeful we will be able to run our normal schedule of races in the 2021/22 race season (season runs from September to July).

 

In addition to the races below we also have 2 race series:

 

Dates are approximate.

Date Race Contact Distance Part of MAAC Championship? Part of 5K Super Star Series?
Sunday, September 19 Zurich Re 5k Run/Walk   5km  Yes Yes
Friday, October 3 Dash at Sunset    400m-1,600m No (Juniors) No
Sunday, October 6 PartnerRe 5K Run/Walk   5km Yes Yes
Saturday, October 23 X Country Fort Scaur    ~1-3 miles No (cross country) No
Sunday, November 7 David Saul Memorial 5K by Fidelity   5km Yes Yes
Sunday, November 21 Bacardi 8K Run/Walk   8km Yes No
Sunday, December 5 BAC Jingle Bells 5K   5km Yes Yes
Sunday,  January 9 Goslings to Fairmont   7.2 miles No (unusual distance) No
Sunday, January 30 Butterfield & Vallis 5K    5km Yes Yes
Sunday,  March 6 Lindo's to Lindo's   10km Yes No
Friday, March 11 Dash at Dark   400m-1,600m No (Juniors) No
Sunday, April 24 RenRe 10 Miler    5 & 10 miles Yes No
Sunday, June 5 You Go Girl Relay   2-6km No (unusual distance) No
Friday, June 10 Dash at Dusk   400m-1,600m No (Juniors) No
Sunday, July 3 Nature Valley 5K   5km Yes Yes

 

There are also a couple of other key races during the year, primarily the Bermuda Day Half Marathon which is on the last Friday on May, and Bermuda Marathon Weekend which normally takes place on the 2nd or 3rd weekend in January. See the full BNAA calendar below 

 

Click HERE to view the BNAA race calendar.

Login